Gaming Hall of Fame Class of 2023 announced

8 August 2023
(PRESS RELEASE) -- The American Gaming Association announced the Gaming Hall of Fame Class of 2023, honoring four leaders for their significant contributions to the industry:
- Bill Anoatubby, Governor, Chickasaw Nation
- Robert Miodunski, Former CEO, American Gaming Systems; Former President & CEO, Alliance Gaming and President, Bally Gaming
- Jim Murren, Former Chairman and CEO, MGM Resorts International
- Ellen Whittemore, Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, Wynn Resorts
“This year’s Gaming Hall of Fame class enshrines industry leaders that have positively transformed businesses and communities through their contributions to gaming,” said AGA President and CEO Bill Miller. “From leading casino and supplier operations to advancing industry regulation and tribal gaming, Bill, Ellen, Jim and Robert’s far-reaching impacts on gaming are indelible—and undoubtedly worthy of inclusion in the Hall of Fame.”
Since 1989, the Gaming Hall of Fame has recognized gaming legends, pioneers and business leaders for their lasting impacts on the industry. The Class of 2023 will be honored during an invitation-only induction ceremony at the Global Gaming Expo in Las Vegas this October.
“The Gaming Hall of Fame honors the diverse ways gaming leaders elevate our industry,” said AGA Chairman of the Board & Hard Rock International Chairman and Seminole Gaming CEO Jim Allen. “This year’s class epitomizes this principle, and we look forward to celebrating their accomplishments at G2E 2023.”
Hall of Fame honorees are selected by an independent panel of gaming executives. This year’s selection committee members include:
- Brett Abarbanel, Executive Director, International Gaming Institute, UNLV
- Jim Allen, Chairman, Hard Rock International and CEO, Seminole Gaming
- Kirsten Clark, Executive Director, International Association of Gaming Advisors
- John Connelly, CEO, Interblock
- Brian Hansberry, President, Gaming, Delaware North
- Bill Lance, Secretary of State, Chickasaw Nation
- Mark Lipparelli, Chairman, International Center for Responsible Gaming
- Cassie Stratford, SVP, Legal Operations & Compliance, Boyd Gaming; President and Chair, Global Gaming Women
- Howard Stutz, Senior Reporter, The Nevada Independent